Our Mission

The Borinqueneers Congressional Gold Medal Ceremony National Committee (BCGMCNC) is a national non-profit organization 501(c)(3) committed to honoring and celebrating all of the members of the U.S. Army’s 65th Infantry Regiment known, as the Borinqueneers.  Our initiatives and scope will encompass: Paying Tribute, Promote the Legacy and Educate the Nation, to include; Missing in Action, Prisoners of War, Fallen, Departed and Living from 1899 – 1956 as stated on Public Law 113-120.  

National Executive Members

Samuel Rodríguez (CEO)

Antonio J. Vicéns (Co-CEO)

Jeff Pounding

Robert Carter

Lydia E. Santiago

Albie Albertorio

Wanda Rentas

Jorge Mercado

***National Executive Members include the immediate family of fallen, departed and living Borinqueneers, current and retired military personnel, as well as the nationally appointed Congressional Gold Medal Liaison***

Borinqueneers Advisory Group

CSM Anibal Albertorio

SGM Cristobal Melendez

SGM Jose E. Colón

SSG  Joe Pickard

SGT  Raul Reyes Castañeira

CPL  Pablo Burgos (Departed)

PFC  Edwin Avilés

Honorary Committe Members

Hon. William A. Navas Jr.

Hon. Robert Garcia

Casimiro D. Rodríguez Sr.

Hector Sanchez

Antonio Tijerino

Ivan Baez

Rudy M. Bessera

Andres W. Lopez

Roberto Prats Palerm

Miguel D, Lausell

Luis Bacó

Jose Rodriguez Pagan

Jane Lee Garcia

Jennice Fuentes

Javier Ortiz

Jose Calderon

Col. Jaime Areizaga Soto

Dan Garza

Esther Agulera

Noemi Figueroa-Soulet

Congressional Sponsors

Congressman Bill Posey (FL)

Res.  Com. Pedro R. Pierluisi (PR)

Senator Richard Blumenthal (CT)

Senator Marco Rubio (FL)

US Congressional Sponsors

John Laufer

Rob Medina

State Leaders and Members

Wanda Rentas (FL)

Irma Cornier (IL)

Victor D Santiago (VA)

Alfonso Hernandez (FL)

Nelson Gonzalez (FL)

Lesbia Nieves (CT)

Juan L. Cruz (CT)

Javier A Morales (PR - Liaison)

Roberto Torres Gutierrez (PR)

Gilberto D Jesus (DC)

Efrain Santiago (PA)