Congressional Gold Medal Ceremony National Committee


About US

National Executive Members:

Samuel Rodríguez (CEO)

Antonio J. Vicéns (Co-CEO)

Jeff Pounding

Robert Carter

Lydia E. Santiago

Albie Albertorio


***National Executive Members include the immediate family of fallen, departed and living Borinqueneers, current and retired military personnel, as well as the nationally appointed Congressional Gold Medal Liaison***

Congressional Sponsors:

Congressman Bill Posey

Resident Commissioner Pedro R. Pierluisi

Senator Richard Blumenthal

Senator Marco Rubio

US Congressional Staff Advisors:

John Laufer

George Laws García

Rob Medina

Honorary Committee Members:

Hon. Melissa Mark-Viverito

Hon. William A. Navas Jr.

Hon. Robert Garcia

Angel Zúñiga

Hector Sanchez

Antonio Tijerino

Ivan Baez

Rudy M. Bessera

Andres W. Lopez

Roberto Prats Palerm

Miguel D, Lausell

Luis Bacó

Jose Rodriguez Pagan

Jane Lee Garcia

Jennice Fuentes

Javier Ortiz

Jose Calderon

Col. Jaime Areizaga Soto

Dan Garza

Esther Agulera

Noemi Figueroa-Soulet

Borinqueneers Advisory Group:

CSM Anibal Albertorio

SGM Cristobal Melendez-Claudio

SGM Jose E. Colón

SSG  Joe Pickard

SGT  Raul Reyes Castañeira

CPL  Pablo Burgos

PFC  Edwin Aviles

Our Mission

The Borinqueneers Congressional Gold Medal Ceremony National Committee (BCGMCNC) is a national non-profit organization committed to honoring and celebrating all of the members of the U.S. Army’s 65th Infantry Regiment known as the Borinqueneers, including those that are Missing in Action, Prisoners of War, Fallen, Departed and Living from

1899 – 1956 by: Paying tribute to the Veterans; Promoting their legacy; and Educating the public.

State Leaders and Members:

Wanda Rentas (FL)

Victor D Santiago (VA)

Alfonso Hernandez (FL)

Lesbia Nieves (CT)

Juan L. Cruz (CT)

Javier A Morales (PR Liaison)

Roberto Torres Gutierrez (PR)

Gilberto D Jesus (DC)

Efrain Santiago (PA)